Welcome to Embassy of India to Austria and Montenegro - e-Tourist Visa (eTV)
e-Tourist Visa (eTV)
Home › Visa Services › e-Tourist Visa (eTV)

Extension of e-Tourist Visa (e-TV) scheme to Austrian citizens

The Government of India has extended e-Tourist Visa (e-TV) scheme to the citizens of Austria w.e.f. 26th February 2016. Under e-Tourist Visa (e-TV) scheme, citizens of Austria may now apply online ( four days in advance to obtain the Electronic Travel Authorisation for travelling to India.This facility is in addition to the existing Visa services. This facility is also available to the citizens of Montenegro as well.

e-TV scheme's salient features are as under:

  • Applicants may apply online minimum 4 days in advance of the date of arrival with a window of 30 days.
  • The validity of e-TV will be 30 days from the date of arrival in India.
  • Entry into India should be within 30 days from date of approval of Electronic Travel Authorization.
  • e-TV is allowed for a maximum of two visits in a calendar year.
  • e-TV once issued on arrival is only single entry, non-extendable, non-convertible& not valid for visiting Protected/Restrictedand Cantonment Areas.
  • Applicant must carry a copy ofElectronic Travel Authorisation along with him/her at the time of travel.
  • e-TV is valid for entry through 16 designated Airports i.e. Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bengaluru, Chennai, Cochin, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Tiruchirappalli, Trivandrum & Varanasi. However, the foreigner can take exit from any of the authorized Immigration Check Posts (ICPs) in India.
  • Biometric details of the applicant will be mandatorily captured at Immigration on arrival in India.
  • While applying, recent front facing photograph with white background and photo page of Passport containing personal details like name, date of birth, nationality, expiry date etc. to be uploaded by the applicant. The application is liable to be rejected if the uploaded document and photograph are not clear / as per specification.
  • e-TV fee is country specific. Bank transaction charges of 2.5% will be charged additional on applicable e-Tourist Visa fees. The fee must be paid at least 4 days before the expected date of travel otherwise application will not be processed.
  • E-Tourist visa fee for Austrian nationals is USD 48/-
  • Diplomatic and Official Passport holders are not eligible for e-Tourist visa
  • e-TVfee once submitted is non-refundable as the fee is for processing of the application and is not dependent on either grant or rejection of visa.
  • Applicants can track the status of their application online by clicking visa status. (
  • Please be careful while making payment of the e-TV fee. If the number of unsuccessful attempts is more than three (03), then the application id would be blocked and the applicant would be required to apply afresh by filling the application form again and regenerating a new application id.
  • Before re-applying, the applicants are requested to wait for 4 hours for payment status updating, after final submission of the application form and payment of the fee. The payment status updating may take up to 4 hours.
  • e-TV of a foreigner who falls ill after his/her entry into India rendering him/her unfit to travel and who requires specialized medical treatment may be converted into Medical visa if he/she is eligible for the grant of Medical Visa and a medical certificate is obtained from a government/ICMR recognized hospital. In such cases, e-Tourist Visa of the attendant accompanying the foreigner (whose e-TV is converted into Medical Visa) may also be converted into Medical Attendant [MED X] visa co-terminus with the Medical Visa of the foreigner.
  • Nationals of Yellow Fever affected countries must carry YELLOW FEVER VACCINATION CARD at the time of arrival in India; otherwise they may be quarantined for 6 days upon arrival in India. Please visit our Ministry of Health & Family Welfare's latest guidelines regarding yellow fever countries.
  • Important Technical Information for Online Visa application: This site is best viewed in Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome and Internet Explorer (Windows) version 9.0 and above. The applicant must also have Adobe Acrobat Reader version 7.0 or higher installed on your PC in order to download and print the completed application form.
  • Queries related to e-TV; for any assistance call 24x7 Visa support centre at +91-11-24300666 or send email to


SBIePay Payment Gateway

1. SBIePay is the Payment Aggregator service of State Bank of India which provides multiple payment options on a single payment page for the convenience of applicants. SBIePay has enabled Debit and Credit issued by MasterCard and VISA.

2. SBIePay facilitates online payments all Credit and Debit Cards issued by MasterCard and VISA.

3. SBIePay is certified with Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS) 2.0 certified, which reinforces our promise of security. The payment system fully supports 3DSecure - Verified by Visa and MasterCard Secure Code, wherever it is applicable. Further SBIePay is secured using Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) encryption which ensures that payment information never sent over the Internet unencrypted and cannot be viewed by unauthorised individuals.

4. SBIePay has enabled international card issued by MasterCard and VISA both with and without 3D Secure authentication.

5. The applicant after filling details on and clicks "Pay Now". The applicant is redirected to SBIePay payment page and is presented with payment options like MasterCard and VISA. Applicant enters his card details and clicks "Proceed". Then the applicant may see one of the two options: i. 3 D Secure page of the Card issuing page for imputing 3D Secure password/OTP ii. Transaction is processed without 3D Secure page. After successful completion of transaction, the applicant is redirected on to the with a successful receipt of payment.

6. If an applicant is presented with a 3D Secure page prompting to enter a password/OTP, this means the Card issuing Bank participates in 3D Secure transaction. If the applicant does not have a transaction password/One time password, he/she should contact the card issuing Bank for support.

7. The applicant shall be presented with a payment successful page along with reference number. If the applicant does not receive any success message even after card account has been charged, a refund shall be initiated after due reconciliation to the applicants card account.

8. If a transaction has failed but the applicants card account is debited more than once, the amount shall be refunded to the applicant's card account after reconciliation process within seven (7) days of transaction.

9. SBIePay provides technical support for all payment related transactions at 1800221401 (Timings: 10.30 a.m. to 6.30 p.m. on week-days and from 10.30 a.m. to 2.30 p.m. on Saturday)

10. An applicant can perform maximum of three transactions for a single application ID.

11. If the applicant cannot succeed in three attempts, a new application is required to be filled and transaction has to be carried out with new application ID.

12. An applicant shall be charged for only once against an application ID. Any double/triple debit shall be refunded after due reconciliation within seven (7) days of transactions.

Copyright policy | Terms & Condition | Privacy Policy | Hyperlinking Policy | Accessibility Option | Help
© 2017. Indian Embassy (Vienna), Government of India
Last updated on : 22-03-2017
Powered by: Ardhas Technology India Private Limited.