Welcome to Embassy of India to Austria and Montenegro - Agreements
Home › India-Montenegro › Agreements

Though the Government of Montenegro had confirmed validity of the agreements signed between India and Union of Serbia and Montenegro in 2008, it came back recently to inform that the Montenegrin government had not completed legal formalities for entry into force of these Agreements. Seven Agreements were signed with erstwhile Union of Serbia and Montenegro. These are as follows:

  • Agreement on Bilateral Trade and Economic Cooperation
  • Agreement on Reciprocal Promotion and Protection of Investments
  • Agreement on Double Taxation Avoidance
  • Agreement on Scientific and Technical Cooperation
  • Air Services Agreement
  • MOU on Cooperation in Tourism
  • Agreement on Cooperation in Culture, Education and Sports Fields

Of these Agreements Government of Montenegro has agreed on Agreement on Tourism and Agreement on Bilateral Trade and Economic Cooperation. Rest of the five Agreements/MoU would need to be renegotiated. MEA has request nodal Ministries to provide text of draft Agreements on Culture, Education and Sports and on Reciprocal Promotion and Protection of Investments

Copyright policy | Terms & Condition | Privacy Policy | Hyperlinking Policy | Accessibility Option | Help
© 2017. Indian Embassy (Vienna), Government of India
Last updated on : 24-05-2017
Powered by: Ardhas Technology India Private Limited.